To My Zojirushi Rice Cooker: Some Haikus For You

My ❤

(Zojirushi 3-Cup Rice Cooker and Warmer)

Dear Zojirushi,
your  3-cup prowess delights;
breakfast, lunch, dinner.

In the morning, I
rise for your steaming, scrumptious
oats. My brain thanks you.

As the sun hovers,
I pine for your cheerfulness.
Kind, comforting rice.

Amidst the city,
lights, sounds, sirens. Evening falls,
you always perform.

Twinkle, twinkle, my
little star. With your song comes
sustenance and warmth.

Dear Zojirushi,
From my heart, I ask – let us
make this something more?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “To My Zojirushi Rice Cooker: Some Haikus For You

  1. […] who’ve managed to make the leap of faith, however, the rewards are bountiful. Kale chips, if Zojirushi rejects my proposal, rest assured, you’re next in […]

  2. […] THE rice-cooker – this hidden gem isn’t cheap (>$100) but is incredibly useful and a great investment. Set the timer, and you’ll have oatmeal waiting for you in the morning and rice for lunch and/or dinner. Over time will save you time, $$$ and cals. […]

Leave a Reply

